At the September 25 Annual Members meeting at Pro Am Auto Accessories, Larry Svaton, who had been serving as interim regional executive, was elected for a full term as regional executive.

About 30 people attended the Annual Members meeting, which included pizza and drinks.

Another newly elected board members were the following:

–Dan McCelvey, Assistant Regional Executive for Solo.

–Bryan Gregory, ARE for Membership I.

Returning to the board are the following:

–Dan Helman, ARE.

–Jim Lowe, ARE Membership II.

–Jan Roe, ARE Road Racing.

–Richard Tomlin, ARE Road Rally.

–Mike Jiang, Treasurer.

–Rosa Lee Smart, Secretary.

–Tisha Strickland, Events Coordinator.

–Holly Murphy, Promotions Director.

–Mark Watson, Communications Director.

The Annual Meeting also featured a board meeting. To find out exactly what happened, look here.