Welcome to the Houston Region Autocross Program

COVID-19 policy

We have implemented a COVID-19 policy which will go into effect for all autocross events until further notice. Please take a few moments to review the policy in full by clicking on the document below. We want to thank everyone in advance for their cooperation with these new policies.

UPDATE: Drivers are allowed to bring guests/crew to the event. Guests will be required to sign all event waivers. It will be the responsibility of the driver to ensure that guests understand and obey the safety requirements described in this policy.

UPDATE: Passengers are allowed during the event with the following restrictions:

  • Passengers must be registered as drivers for that event. Spectators are not allowed to ride as passengers.
  • When sharing a vehicle, all occupants must wear face coverings.
  • Instructors will not ride as passengers and will observe and provide feedback from outside the vehicle.

HouSCCA Solo COVID-19 Policy


Autocross events are driving skill contests that emphasize the driver’s ability and the car’s handling characteristics. This is accomplished by driving a course that is designated by traffic cones on a low hazard location, such as a parking lot or inactive airstrip. While speeds are no greater than those normally encountered in legal highway driving,the combination of concentration and car feedback creates an adrenaline pumping experience. It is like being in a movie chase scene, only you are holding onto the steering wheel instead of a box of popcorn!

Upcoming Events

Clicking on the “See more details” link will display a popup window with the event details. Clicking on the event name will take you to the registration page for the event. Clicking on the venue name will display the location of the event in Google Maps.

Latest Course Maps

October 31, 2020Regional #10PDFJPG
November 1, 2020Regional #11PDFJPG

The course map will generally be posted several days prior to the next event.

Registration 7:30-8:30am
Course Walk 7:30-8:45am
Tech 7:45-8:45am
Rookie Walk thru 8:30am
Drivers Mtg 9:00am
First Car out 9:30am
Event fees are as follows:
SCCA Members online $35.00
SCCA Members on Site $45.00
Non-SCCA Members online $50.00
Non-SCCA Members on Site $60.00
NEW to the sport?
Be there by 7:30 a.m. or earlier
Click here to become an SCCA member.


Autocross Committee Election

The ballot for the 2021 committee election has been finalized. The descriptions of the responsibilities for each committee position are available in the Operations Manual. Voting will close on Friday, November 6th.


Autocross Registration Changes

As announced at the previous event, we are moving our online registration over to Motorsportreg.com. Registration links are available in all of the event pages. If you have any questions or issues with our new online registration system please let us know here or by email at autocross@houscca.com.

Also please note that for 2020 we will no longer be offering ST3 or HM classes due to lack of participation. We encourage anyone who has run in those classes previously to move to either STO or their respective CAM class.

Timing Workshop Notes

The slide presentation from the timing workshop is available online by clicking on the following link.

Timing Workshop Notes

LIVE Results

Bookmark this page on your smartphone to keep up with the results during the event. This is a good way to keep tabs on the competition if you can’t hear the P/A announcements.

View live results

Join us on Facebook!

Get regular event reminders and other breaking news!

Go to Top